What Headset Do You Use?

HalfJoey

What headset does everyone use for PC and/or console gaming?

I've been using the original PS Gold Headphones for 6 years now. I dont dislike them but they did get uncomfortable after a couple hours of play.

When I pre-ordered the PS5 I also bought the Pulse 3D headset. After thinking about it I might not open the Pulse 3D and get another headset. Right now I'm leaning towards the SteelSeries Arctis 7X because it works with PC, PS5, and Xbox but I could be convinced to pay a little more for something a little better. I may do the Arctis 9s. Razor Blackshark V2 Pros. Wireless is a requirement for me and my budget is between $100 and $200.

Right now mostly game on PS5 and PC so Xbox compatibility isn't a requirement. If I pick up a Series X I might just get dedicated headphones for that.

I have this arriving today!

Penrose_ProductShots_Web_Penrose_3Q_240x
WWW.AUDEZE.COM

Penrose X for Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and PC Penrose for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, PC and Mac Penrose (PlayStation) units are now shipping.Penrose X is expected to ship in early December. Audeze 100mm planar magnetic...

• Like 1

I picked up a G35 a few years ago for $40. I'd like something wireless so I don't have to take it off while stepping away from my PC but in the immediate term I'm finding it hard to justify spending money to replace it just so I can go wireless.