Investors greenlight Trump’s $5.7 billion Truth Social deal

I don’t understand how this shithole app is worth billions but that’s why I’m a starving artist who draws characters and environments.

WWW.REUTERS.COM

The deal values Trump's majority stake in the company that holds his app Truth Social at about $3.3 billion. The windfall could prove vital as Trump grapples with the financial fallout of a string of legal cases against him, including a $454 million judgment in a civil fraud case in New York.

• Haha 1

I read somewhere that it’s not as helpful to him as you might think, at least not in the short term.  He’s required to hold the shares for a certain amount of time, and I think at best can request a waiver in order to sell 1% quarterly at most.  I’m not saying it’s nothing, but this entire thing isn’t going to be liquid wealth for the time being, and presumably not until the election is over.  

• Halal 1

• 2 weeks later...
43 minutes ago, outsida said:

How do you only have revenue of $4million on a social media platform of 8-9million users??? Money Laundering?

From Reddit:

Or as they say in the current filing: "material weaknesses in its internal control over financial reporting" in the past that is apparently still ongoing, i.e. "identified material weaknesses continue to exist."

Probably another "victimless" crime by DJT...

A "material weakness" in ICOFR means that there is a "reasonable possibility" that a "material misstatement of a company's annual or interim financial statements will not be prevented or detected on a timely basis."

In other words, the financial statements should not be relied upon.

15 hours ago, Commissar SFLUFAN said:

Also, the company's accountants indicated that the severity of the losses raises substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern.

That's why you get a bunch of cult members to invest in an IPO

WWW.NBCNEWS.COM