Anyone using a case they recommend?

Fizzzzle

I'm doing a full rebuild, and I wasn't going to buy a new case, but... shit, since we're here anyway, why not?

I've been using a HTPC/ITX case for a few years now. I love it, it works great, it's small, etc. The only issue is that you basically have to take the whole fucking thing apart any time you want to do anything other than swap out the GPU. It's kind of a pain in the ass. Not to mention when a case gets small enough, cable management eventually goes out the window. I basically have to stuff all the extra cabling into what would be the disc drive bay.

Also it seems right now is basically just the worst time to buy a new GPU? I'm seeing fucking 1080's selling for $600-700. Those came out 5 years ago.

I might build the rest of the stuff and wait until the market checks its goddamn self before buying a GPU, this shit is  insane.

5 minutes ago, Fizzzzle said:

Also it seems right now is basically just the worst time to buy a new GPU? I'm seeing fucking 1080's selling for $600-700. Those came out 5 years ago.

I might build the rest of the stuff and wait until the market checks its goddamn self before buying a GPU, this shit is  insane.

Overall it's a terrible time to buy most PC hardware. If you can find parts they are overpriced and there is the whole direct draw reality looming for PC. Once Direct draw is in place at the OS and eame engine levels, you will really want to have a PCIe 4.0 Mobo and PCIe 4.0 NVME to take advantage of the new platform. Basically, wait until Q1 2022 if you can manage to limp through this year. 

4 minutes ago, Mr.Vic20 said: