I realized my apartment is too big

Fizzzzle

When I got the place, I was like "yes! I need a separate room for my computer and shit!"

Almost 3 months into living there, I almost never use my living room. I could have saved like $200/month if I just got a goddamn studio.

I was excited. This is my first time as an adult that I don't have roommates, so I was pumped about having my own living room with nothing but my own stuff. Turns out I don't really have any stuff anymore and I never use it. And now I'm thinking of moving to Mexico next year so I don't really want to spend money furnishing it.

Just now, Mr.Vic20 said:

Use it as a fitness room? 

I mean, I already barely turn my AC on and I live in New Orleans, so it pretty much already is a sauna.

Still means furnishing, though. If I'm moving again in 9 months, I don't really see the point.

My house is 3200 sqft and I stay in my master suite like 99% of the time, and it is like a studio apartment minus the kitchen in size. We have a lot of stuff that will go away when our kids are grown.

Our house is 2500sqft but I do feel we use most of it regularly. We turned the dining room into an office area, so a lot of time gets spent at our desktops, but we also spend a good deal of time in the game room. One spare bedroom is his work room for his projects and the other is a guest room/my library. I love reading in there. 

But without the books and video games, we could do with a smaller space. Those are just really important to us. 

6 hours ago, CastlevaniaNut18 said:

Our house is 2500sqft but I do feel we use most of it regularly. We turned the dining room into an office area, so a lot of time gets spent at our desktops, but we also spend a good deal of time in the game room. One spare bedroom is his work room for his projects and the other is a guest room/my library. I love reading in there. 

But without the books and video games, we could do with a smaller space. Those are just really important to us.