General photography

Lets see what everyone is working with nowadays. I finally got into the super-telephoto range today. Going to try to get out this weekend in the morning to see if I can get any good photos with it. Ignore the iphone photo, hoping to get a D850 some time in the next 6 months.

Here's what other people have gotten with the 200-500 if anyones interested in getting a very capable affordable lens.

28754495227_600b0e0889_k.jpg

Quick photo I took when I took it out of the box

28754639197_e674942126_o.jpg

Great idea for a thread! :twothumbsup: 

@mach250 For whatever reason the image you posted isn't embedding in the page properly, or at least not for me.

I'm just a beginner, so I just have a Nikon D90 and the kit lens, plus a 50 mm and a 70-300 mm lens (the cheaper one, not the $500+ one), but I enjoy tooling around a bit with photography and Photoshop. I'll post a picture or two later once I've found a couple good examples.

On 7/29/2018 at 10:06 AM, Nokra said:

Great idea for a thread! :twothumbsup: 

@mach250 For whatever reason the image you posted isn't embedding in the page properly, or at least not for me.

I'm just a beginner, so I just have a Nikon D90 and the kit lens, plus a 50 mm and a 70-300 mm lens (the cheaper one, not the $500+ one), but I enjoy tooling around a bit with photography and Photoshop. I'll post a picture or two later once I've found a couple good examples.

His picture used to work, not sure what has happened since since it isn't working for me now either. It did look good though!

I just got back from vacation, I'll probably post a few pics in this thread once I do a little post processing. It's almost cheating, but some of my favorite photos were from my safari in Africa a few years back. I bought a 150-600mm for Africa and I've been starting to get into birding to put it to more use.