I've never done jury duty before

SaysWho?

I'm in the jury selection process right now, just waiting. It's actually more convenient than I would have thought. I'm at a desk with outlets for my laptop and kindle, and if I'm going to be here for hours, at least I can entertain myself here.

The only thing I neglected to bring was a pair of headphones for my laptop. Otherwise, I guess I'm set?

Have you been called for jury duty?

18 minutes ago, Jose said:

Go on.....

It’s not super interesting.

During the prep they go over just fury being a potential inconvenience based on your work schedule. They use two terms in Mass., though I forget what they are now... one is basically an inconvenience, the other is an incompatibility. The state’s take is that if it’s inconvenient, you should serve on a jury, if it’s incompatible with your schedule, you should reschedule / be considered a less ideal candidate.