Finally building a new PC. Help needed!

Anzo

Hey dudes! At long last, I'm setting out to build my own PC. I got wife approval today so I'm beginning this thing in earnest. I've looked at logicalincrements.com and am aiming for anything around the "Outstanding" tier.

Background: I've been using Macs mostly since 2005. I keep up with PC components and stuff just enough to have surface level knowledge. Right now my iMac is bootcamped with Win10 and is on par with a mid-high end 2015 laptop. I just can't justify the "Apple tax" anymore and want better performance for games at a much better price. I HAVE NEVER BUILT MY OWN PC BEFORE FROM SCRATCH. I have replaced GPU's, HDD's etc but that was back when HL2 was the new hotness. 

Budget: <$2000 including monitors

Performance goals are: >60FPS at 1440p for 3-4 years (or more). I'm not streaming or podcasting. Very light video and photo editing. VR probably at some point but not right now. 

I already own the following:

Corsair k70

Logitech G502

Samsung 860 EVO 500GB SSD (currently in an external case but I plan to install it internally)

Here is a list of what I have in carts right now:

Power Supply 

HDD (Seagate 2TB)

CPU Cooler

Core-i7 8700k

Nvidia 2070

MB (Gigabyte Z390)

RAM(16GB)

Case

I'm not married to any of these components. I'm just more familiar with Intel stuff. If somebody wants to make a strong case for AMD stuff then I'm open to that.

Needs:

I need help with choosing a G-sync, low latency monitor. I've used 27" monitors for years, like the size and will probably continue with that. 1440p resolution unless there is a 4K monitor at a screaming deal. Just one monitor for now...unless I can get two smaller ones for a good price. (2x 24" for example). I'm actually open to input.

PS- If anybody has some old parts that they are looking to offload that will still meet the above performance goals, I'd be more than happy to buy them/take them off your hands.