Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Jason

Toblerone's halal certification outrages the far right

Recommended Posts

2 hours ago, LazyPiranha said:

Why?

Because Toblerone is shaped like a triangle.  That is why it is haram to me.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, LazyPiranha said:

 

I think there's a joke I'm missing here.

 

:wade:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
15 minutes ago, Jose said:

Toblerone is haram because it sucks.

Don't ever...EVER...talk shit about Toblerone again or your post gets the dreaded guillotine! You philistine. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
11 minutes ago, ort said:

Anyone ever heard of a toblerone tunnel?

 

Is it like a Cleveland steamer? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Jose said:

Toblerone is haram because it sucks.

I agree with this as well.  In fact, there should be a fatwa issued against Toblerone because of it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is like when a bottle of gin specifies it's "gluten free," right? In that it was always that way, but they just added the label.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, TwinIon said:

This is like when a bottle of gin specifies it's "gluten free," right? In that it was always that way, but they just added the label.

 

Not true, actually. If a gin says that, it means it was distilled from non wheat, barley, rye, or oat sources.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Jose said:

Not true, actually. If a gin says that, it means it was distilled from non wheat, barley, rye, or oat sources.

But all distilled alcohol is inherently gluten-free, even if it is made from wheat, barley, rye, or oat.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 minutes ago, TwinIon said:

But all distilled alcohol is inherently gluten-free, even if it is made from wheat, barley, rye, or oat.

 

It's more complex than that. I understand in theory it should not have gluten, but there is no real way to test for it precisely. Some people do have reactions still to it. That's why the TTB won't let a liquor distilled from a glutenous source be labeled as gluten-free.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...