Hard water

SuperSpreader

I use a filtration system as I have both hard water and sulfur water, yipee! :sun: I have a chlorine & salt softener and filtration system. And with all of that, I still only use that water for showering, cooking, and cleaning. I have 75 gallons of water delivered each month for drinking (family of 4 plus guests). 

7 minutes ago, 2user1cup said:

Have any of you had to deal with this shit? I'm thinking of getting a whole home filtration system installed, any recommendations?

Since I have no experience with water softeners, my recommendation for dealing with hard water is....

be grateful for what you have! :p I hate soft water. Using soap, shampoo, etc. and not feeling like you can ever wash it off is the worst. :p 

2 hours ago, Nokra said:

Since I have no experience with water softeners, my recommendation for dealing with hard water is....

be grateful for what you have! :p I hate soft water. Using soap, shampoo, etc. and not feeling like you can ever wash it off is the worst. :p 

Yup, we had soft water where we lived before and it was terrible.

On 12/7/2018 at 10:58 AM, Nokra said:

On 12/7/2018 at 11:21 AM, BlueAngel said:

I agree, l would gladly take hard water over soft water.

On 12/7/2018 at 1:21 PM, CastlevaniaNut18 said:

Yup, we had soft water where we lived before and it was terrible.

The worst problem I have with my hard water is that it's undrinkable and dries my skin out like crazy when I bath.

I am curious what you guys mean by soft water making it so you can't wash off. Does the "softness" make it bead off of shampoo and soap instead of rinsing it off or something?

9 minutes ago, Chairslinger said:

The worst problem I have with my hard water is that it's undrinkable and dries my skin out like crazy when I bath.

I am curious what you guys mean by soft water making it so you can't wash off. Does the "softness" make it bead off of shampoo and soap instead of rinsing it off or something?