Battlefield V | Official Thread of Squadmates Ignoring the Objective, update - DICE announces end of new content updates this summer

Zaku3

Preloading now. The preload is live for EA Access, Origin Access, and Access Premier. If you have EA/Origin Access you get a 10 hour trial starting on Friday. I heard Premier will get keys to give out to friends so if that is true I will provide some keys. 

Just now, atom631 said:

I’m playing on Xbone. My pre-load is done but I thought the game got pushed to the 20th?

am I entitled to early access bc I pre-ordered? I got the deluxe edition. 

I think pre order editions of the deluxe get you early access. If you have EA Access you get even earlier access?

3 hours ago, Kleon333 said:

Yeah I started playing this morning when I went to play Battlefront 2 and Battlefield V showed the "Play" button on Origin so I figured why not.

I got Battlefront 2 from Origin Premier and it's a ton of fun. Shame what happened to it.

I got to play through the opening section of the game and played one conquest match and one infantry focus match. The game seems pretty solid overall. Basically an improved version of everything DICE has done before. There's a ton of stuff you can customize on each gun and character, and you can earn credits to purchase cosmetics. 

Yeah they just didn’t do enough to fix a lot of the issues i had with the beta. If I’m able, i think I’m going to be canceling my pre-order (which is crazy to me bc I love battlefield). It’s late, so I’ll probably do a few more matches tomorrow before I make my decision. Might be best to give this game a yearike BF1 needed before it really shined. 

TTK is still way too fast

SMGs have too much range

medic grenade launcher is useless

gerenade are too weak and the throwing animation is weird. Didn’t bother me in the beta but now it does for some reason. 

The visibility is still terrible. I cannot fucking see anyone unless I’m on top of them.