👉 LET'S GOOOOO!! Help Kamusha escape the Florida hellscape!

Reputator

z6nla0I.jpg

73081461_1684899091346960_r.jpeg
WWW.GOFUNDME.COM

Hi, my name is Brie and I am a trans girl living in Florida. While I was born an… Brie Miracle needs your support for Donate to help Brie move out of Florida

Hi, my name is Brie and I am a trans girl living in Florida. While I was born and raised here, I can no longer call it my home. Recent shifts in the political climate have created a situation where I no longer feel safe here. As an openly trans teacher I fear my days are numbered as our governor continues to pass legislation banning me to even tell my students what my pronouns are. I must flee Florida for a state where I am free to be myself. I must do so for my, but more importantly my safety.

I have been contacting friends in Colorado and Illinois as I draft an exit plan. I have been pulling myself out of w bad financial situation and as a teacher I can only save so much money. Which is why I ask, if it is your heart, to help assist with my move. All money donated will go towards the savings that I have been storing away in preparation for the move and the rise in living expenses that comes from living in a safer, more progressive city.

This will be a big move for me. I have never moved out of state on my own and do not have a supportive family to assist me. Any bit, no matter how small, will help and will be much appreciated.

Florida has turned into a discriminatory environment for LGBTQ+ members, particularly in schools. For those who don't know, it is now law that you cannot teach or scarcely mention the existence of gays, trans, or other such individuals to students in schools from pre-K all the way up to high school seniors. Teachers can't ask students for their pronouns, can't refer to a student by a pronoun different from their birth, and must live in fear that identifying themselves might result in retaliatory action.