Sign in to follow this  
GuyWhoPredictsThings

This board is fun to post on during election nights

It kept me in a better mood in 2016 and I like being here for every special election until I get really tired. I've been posting on the CEB for elections since 2006 and it's always fun. Plus, we can be in misery together if things go poorly.

I'm just saying.

9 minutes ago, CayceG said:

Are you morning-drinking? WHY ARE YOU BEING NICE OUT OF THE BLUE?!?!?

Maybe he wants something from us. :nottalking:

12 minutes ago, CayceG said:

He's probably going to fire someone via twitter

I came into this thread when you first posted it.

But thinking back to posting here on election night 2016 triggered me like a goddamn 'Nam flashback.

In all seriousness, there have obviously been some good nights here since then, and generally I guess it's right to say if the results are miserable it's better to be miserable together. But I wouldn't call that night anywhere remotely fun. It might sound overly dramatic, but I've had some time to reflect on it and I seriously consider it one of the worst nights of my life. Not just for Trump, but for what it represented.

16 minutes ago, Chairslinger said:

But thinking back to posting here on election night 2016 triggered me like a goddamn 'Nam flashback.

Even as someone who wasn't thrilled about the prospect of a Hillary presidency I definitely remember being taken aback about how completely horrified I was as it became clear who was going to win.

Is it possible for an entire country to get PTSD?

3 hours ago, CayceG said:

As @Keyser_Soze has observed, I'm always nice.

...until I'm not. :isee:

2 hours ago, Chairslinger said:

I came into this thread when you first posted it.